# Order Confirmation Workflow

## Overview

Depending on your preferences and operational setup, you can include an extra verification step in your fulfillment workflow to mark orders as **Confirmed** or **UnConfirmed** in Sellercloud. This is especially helpful if you want to review the order details before sending them to your shippers. The **Confirmed** status of your orders can be modified either manually or automatically.

## Mark Orders Confirmed

When you enable the **Order Confirmation Workflow**, all of your orders will be set to **UnConfirmed** by default. In this case, either a user with sufficient [Permissions](https://descartessystems.aha.io/pages/7630858535341936801), an [Order Rule](https://descartessystems.aha.io/pages/7630837624614628704), or a [Plugin](https://help.sellercloud.com/omnichannel-ecommerce-category/customizations/) must mark them as **Confirmed**. Based on your company's [Shipping Preferences](https://descartessystems.aha.io/pages/7630838597201997139), you can also choose to only allow orders marked as **Confirmed** to go into [Shipbridge](https://help.sellercloud.com/omnichannel-ecommerce-category/shipbridge/).

**Enable Order Confirmation Workflow** must be enabled in [Client Settings](https://descartessystems.aha.io/pages/7630855167106228692) **> General Client Settings > Orders > Advanced**. Enabling this option will set the default status of all orders to **UnConfirmed**.

### Manually

To confirm a single order:

1. Navigate to **Orders** > **Manage Orders**.
2. Click on an order to access its [Order Details Page](https://descartessystems.aha.io/pages/7630852173000612331).
3. Go to **Actions** > select **Set Confirmed**.

To confirm multiple orders:

1. Navigate to **Orders** > **Manage Orders**.
2. Select your desired orders from the grid > **Actions** > select **Update Order Status.**
3. Set the **Is Confirmed** status to **True** and click **Update**. This works for both single and multiple orders.

### Automatically

You can set up a Rule in the [Order Rule Engine](https://descartessystems.aha.io/pages/7630837624614628704) that will update the **Confirmed** status based on certain criteria. To do that:

1. Navigate to **Settings > Orders > Rule Engine > Manage Rules.**
2. Click on the **+** icon to create a new **Rule.**
3. Set your desired criteria in the **Conditions** tab of the Wizard.
4. In the **Actions** tab, click on the **+** icon to add a new action.
5. Enter an **Action Name**.
6. In the **Action Type** dropdown, select **Change Order Status**.
7. In the **Order Statuses** dropdown, select **Is Confirmed**.
8. Choose your desired value in the **Is Confirmed** dropdown (i.e. True or False).
9. Click **Save**.

## Related Client Settings

| Setting                                                       | Definition                                                                                                                                                                                                                  |
|---------------------------------------------------------------|----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| **Enable Order Confirmation Workflow**                        | Enables the Order Confirmation workflow. If this setting is not enabled, none of the other options will take effect, and the actions will **not** be visible.                                                               |
| **Allow shipping authorized and confirmed orders only**      | Shipping within the Sellercloud [User Interface](https://descartessystems.aha.io/pages/7630837514854911212) is only permitted for orders that have been authorized and confirmed. We recommend configuring your company's [Shipping Preferences](https://descartessystems.aha.io/pages/7630838597201997139) to prevent unconfirmed orders from going into Shipbridge.
